Sixes and Sevens

My mother used to use that phrase when she was feeling off.  She used to say she was having a bad day, and I would ask what was wrong, and she would respond, that she couldn’t quite put her finger on it, but she was at sixes and sevens. Image

I have felt that way since Sunday.  I am not sure what is going on.  I have checked on Earth Sky and it isn’t a full moon, it is actually a waning crescent, that shouldn’t make me feel off. Image

I don’t buy into astrology, so I haven’t looked at my horoscope, but I will do that now. Image

Hmm, this is interesting:

Your spouse will have to do much to endure your changes of mood. Problems today with sensitiveness of the head, risks of dizzy spells, migraines and sudden fevers.

Kind of accurate, although a little too Scarlet O’Hara to be to truthful.

I am extremely tired.  I usually have boundless energy, but the last few days I feel like I could just go to bed and stay there. Image

I have been attending AA, but I am just not GETTING it.  I feel like I am on the outside looking in.  They all have something, I would like to get it, but have no idea how. Image

Both of my kids have job offers pending, and I am very uptight about that.  Especially my recent college graduate who is living back home again, and really needs to move out.

I feel completely disconnected from my husband, and I have no idea why.  He is getting on my last nerve, and I just want to scream “shut up, shut up, shut up” at him.  Image

I am not sleeping great, so I take a sleeping pill, but then worry I am over taking too much sedative, and that could be why I hit a wall at 2 pm these last couple of days.

I think I am over compensating for the lack of sleep with too much coffee in the morning.

I am upset that half and half is now almost 5.00 for a half gallon.  I am trying vanilla soy milk, and now my morning coffee, that I LOVE, sucks.

My running partner and friend, face planted on Sunday during a run, and I got mad at him instead of feeling sympathy.  He bled all over the place and ended up in the hospital.  I told him he should know better, yup, I suck. Image

 

I am celebrating 90 days on Thursday.  I thought I would feel better by now.  

I am going to go lie down.

 

3 thoughts on “Sixes and Sevens

  1. Ouch! Sometimes you gotta say honey I love you but SHUT UP, then a peck on the cheek. Sometimes the stars are out of alignment, sometimes everything just fucking falls into place. I’ve been there with the job stuff, my son was on unemployment for 18 months, I didn’t sleep for 18 months. Persevere, swear alot but perservere.
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

