HOME SWEET HOME

wpid-20140701_214423.jpgI made it home and I kissed my bed which I am currently lying in, completely exhausted.
I am here in Tennessee and my husband is in New York.
We are in a question mark phase of life. How to take care of a 99 year old man who still wants to drive and live alone in New York, when our lives (and bed) are in Tennessee.
I spoke to my sponsor about how this situation puts me off balance on so many levels. To many question marks about the future. I am not good with question marks.
The wise wonderful sober sage that she is said:
Now you will get to practice living life one day at a time.
Like it or not it is where I am and I can’t control it.

PS. I may stay in this bed for a week. More when I wake up possibly on Thursday.

4 thoughts on “HOME SWEET HOME

Leave a Reply

