RECOVERY ACRONYMS

F.I.N.E.
[I’m] Frustrated, Insecure, Neurotic, Emotional

F.E.A.R.
F
ace Everything And Recover

N.U.T.S.
N
ot Using The Steps

E.G.O.
E
dging God Out.

D.E.N.I.A.L.
D
on’t Even Notice I Am Lying.

H.A.L.T.
[Don’t get too] Hungry, Angry, Lonely, Tired.

H.O.P.E.
H
appy Our Program Exists

H.O.W.
H
onesty, Open-mindedness, Willingness

S.P.O.N.S.O.R.
Sober Person Offering Newcomers Suggestions On Recovery.

G.O.D.
Good Orderly Direction

B.I.G. B.O.O.K.
Believing In God Beats Our Old Knowledge.

S.L.I.P.
Sobriety Losing Its Priority.

A.C.T.I.O.N.
Any Change To Improve Our Nature.

P.R.O.G.R.A.M.
People Relying On God Relaying A Message.

S.T.E.P.S.
Solutions To Every Problem Sober

K.I.S.S.
Keep It Simple, Sweetheart

6 thoughts on “RECOVERY ACRONYMS

  1. Pingback: My Big Fat ”WORK HARD – PLAY HARD” Lie | Soberman

Leave a Reply

